PDA

View Full Version : ar-651 w/ "wait" on display



crystalman
08-07-2011, 09:42 PM
customer called and complained that her copier comes to ready but when she presses the copy button, it displays "wait" and it stays there. it does not display any error codes, no add toner or anything. ?anyone know of this problem? any help would be greatly appreciated

BigJake
08-07-2011, 09:57 PM
This Parts & Service manual can be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from http://www.justmanuals.com

Jake

crystalman
08-07-2011, 10:12 PM
thanks but the info i'm looking for is not in the service manual. i already looked

crystalman
08-08-2011, 09:38 PM
called customer today and have them do sim 400 which is fuser error counter. it was already on "0"
turn machine OFF then ON, now they tell me service code "F10" popped up. HDD formating error!
found solutions on the net.
sim 690, start, 2, SET, then REBOOT
fixed, NO CHARGE to the customer! sure i could've charged upwards of $1,000 or more by replacing hard drives and other parts but i believe karma will take care of me better in other ways :)